Music On The Wind

Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 1.28.07 PM

Slow, melodic beat of your breath on my heart
moves in and out of me like the wind.
You are music on the wind
enlivening my soul,
carrying me where you blow.
Breathing in the ‘yes’ of you, my breast expands
with fiery grace and wanton power
absorbing the essence of your goodness and
ferocity into my core.
In your presence
I am at once a fierce warrior and pleasuring maiden.
In the shelter of your heart
I rise in splendid grace to dance across
another day in peace
and another night in joy.

Leave a Reply

