I Surrender

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 12.47.09 PM

I surrender.

I surrender to my soul.
I surrender to my longing and hunger.
I surrender to my wide open heart.

I surrender.

I surrender to the power of surrendering.
I lean back into Surrender’s comforting arms
and relax.
I lean inward, falling into that place
of Surrender’s grace.

I surrender.
I surrender into the safety of my intuition
and the inner guidance which
has
never
been
wrong
when I listen.

I surrender.
I surrender to You.
I surrender into the space You craft just for me,
knowing what is needed and executing it with
confident control and precision.

I surrender to You.
I surrender to this sometimes sated
hunger for You.
I surrender to
Your power,
Your wisdom,
Your safety,
Your … sting.

I surrender.

Leave a Reply

