The Dance Without End

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 2.56.09 AM

Sometimes when I dream of you
I only see a wall,
your heart a prisoner
locked within a vault.

Then a brave breeze stirs
on gentle waves of blue.
The piano begins a song
calling out to you.

There’s a rhythm,
there’s a rhyme
singing “My love, my love,
come out, it’s true.
My love, my love,
please hear me,
this song is for you.”

Drifting, falling, dreaming, dying,
rising once again.
It’s the dance called living
where dreams have no end.

Swept up in your arms I see
the moon and stars go by.
Adrift on this gentle breeze
love sustains every sigh.

Fear has no place here
in our song without end.
Love without limits here,
fear is not our friend.

Your heart is meant to be
uncaged, warm and free.
Your heart is safe with me
in our dance of possibility.

Drifting, falling, dreaming, dying,
and rising once again.
It’s the dance called living
where love has no end.

2 thoughts on “The Dance Without End

Leave a Reply

