This Day …

Heartful mysteries yell at me
from shattered pieces and parts.

Who could have known one heart could break
a thousand times and still not be
fully broken open?

I’m a mystery wrapped in a quandary
living in vast discovery and wide
open spaces of breathing and
seeing and knowing and
feeling.

My heart is wide open and closed all at once.
How can this be?
It just is.

This day I’ve seen the majestic azure blue of my mind,
the crimson red passion of my heart,
the vivid golden glow of my core
breathing
being
seeing
knowing
and
feeling.

This day, I’ve seen the cold grey clouds of
deception
lies embraced
truth side stepped
fear alive
and
pain laughed at.

This day I’ve loved myself well enough to
rest
sleep
pray
feel
sing
talk
and
listen.

And I continue to feel the death of all I know
and to sense the birthing of something
glorious.

This day I have lived.
This day I have loved.

One step closer …

4 thoughts on “This Day …

Leave a Reply

