Darkness exists in places where I refuse to produce light

Your light outshines darkness. Darkness is absence of light. Shine your light.

Buried Thoughts

A part of me I admire is gone. I suppose it’s no longer a part of me, then.  The things I care about do not run deep; they are shallow.  What happens when one puts out  a fire that fuels an appreciation for life?  And how does one ignite a spark all over again? I am longing for things that bring  me no lasting fulfillment; I am allured by pleasures that satisfy me only fleetingly. Curiosity, passion, self-awareness, morality, empathy, inquisitiveness– what are these to me? Foreign qualities, none of which I posses anymore.

A part of me I respect is gone. I suppose it’s no longer a part of me, then. If I were anyone else, I wouldn’t trust me. I wouldn’t  trust my word, my instincts, even my actions. The right word is obfuscated now. The genuine instinct is inundated by impulse. The just act is poisoned by…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

